We’ve had a full week of NASCAR all culminating in a weekend jam-packed with four series races. After Chase Elliott won the All-Star Race after what was a less exciting race than expected when it was announced that the race would move from Charlotte to Bristol.

Despite it not living up to my own personal expectations, the race itself was still fun to watch. This weekend has also led to some interesting moments despite Kyle Busch attempting to overtake it in its entirety.

Kyle Busch may not have dominated the race, but he ended up crossing the finish line first. However, he was disqualified for height measurements, this means second-place finisher Austin CIndric was scored as the winner. This earns him his third straight win after his double-feature win at Kentucky last weekend.

Cindric started off the season with a slow start and playing catchup with Harrison Burton and Chase Briscoe, but lately, he’s flipped a switch and started to pick up where he left off last season. He is on track to double his top-fives and wins from the prior season.

With Brad Keselowski more than likely leaving in free agency, Cindric is taking advantage of the opportunity to prove the #2-car needs a rookie in the ride next year.

Xfinity Series results:

  1. Austin Cindric
  2. Chase Briscoe
  3. Justin Allgaier
  4. Harrison Burton
  5. Michael Annett
  6. Jeb Burton
  7. Brandon Jones
  8. Justin Haley
  9. Ross Chastain
  10. Brandon Brown

After this we had another young driver begin a streak with Ty Gibbs absolutely dominating in the ARCA series at Iowa. Out of 150 laps, Gibbs led 140 of them. This gave him his third win of the season and his second in a row. Possibly could have been his 4th in a row if he hadn’t had engine problems 2 races ago at IRP.

If you’re not at least keeping up with the ARCA series this year, you need to start. Here’s the top ten from the Shore Lunch 150:

  1. Ty Gibbs
  2. Sam Mayer 
  3. Bret Holmes
  4. Chandler Smith
  5. Taylor Gray
  6. Michael Self
  7. Max McLaughlin
  8. Kody Swanson
  9. Gracie Trotter
  10. Thad Moffitt

The amount of talent on just this top ten is incredible. This doesn’t even include Hailie Deegan who was running in the top five until having car issues. Ty Gibbs, Sam Mayer, Chandler Smith, and Taylor Gray are more than likely names you’ll be seeing either dominating in the Xfinity Series or showing promise in Cup five years from now. 

Kyle Busch capped off the Saturday by redeeming himself for a win in the truck series. Although, that’s not really exciting for many reasons. 

Truck Series:

  1. Kyle Busch
  2. Christian Eckes
  3. Matt Crafton
  4. Stewart Friesen
  5. Brett Moffitt
  6. Tyler Ankrum
  7. Justin Haley
  8. Grant Enfinger
  9. Ben Rhodes
  10. Ross Chastain

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s